Call Now: 254-947-9268
Logo

Band Championship

State Solo and Small Ensemble: Schools will be registered in the closest meet.  Aproval is needed to attend a different location/date.

Tuesday, March 21: Houston- Houston Baptist University

2017 HBU Meet Information 

Saturday, March 25: Belton- First Baptist Church Belton

2017 FBC Meet Information

Monday, March 27: Lubbock- Lubbock Christian University

2017 LCU Meet Information

Wednesday, March 29: San Antonio – St Mary’s University

2017 St. Mary’s Univeristy Meet Information

Friday, March 31: DFW- University of Texas at Arlington

2017 UTA Meet Information coming soon

State Concert and Sight Reading: (Large, Medium, Jazz)

Tuesday, April 18 : BAND 1A/2A/3A Schools -Temple Cultural Activities Center and Mayborn Convention Center, Temple

Wednesday, April 19 : ORCHESTRA and HANDBELLS  1A/2A/3A/4A/5A/6A  Schools -Temple Cultural Activities Center and Mayborn Convention Center, Temple

Thursday, April 20 : BAND 4A/5A/6A  Schools – Temple Cultural Activities Center and Mayborn Convention Center, Temple

Deadlines:

Monday, February 20: SCOPE Test Complete, Eligibility Form and Solo & Small Ens. Entries due in TAPPSter.

Tuesday, February 21: Solo & Ensemble Entries will be registered

Tuesday, March 1: Application for 7th and 8th Grade Participation Approval for largest ensemble due.

Monday, March 20: Concert and Sight Reading Entries due in TAPPSter.com

Tuesday, March 21: Concert and Sight Reading Entries will be registered