Call Now: 254-947-9268

Bruce Rollins Distinguished Swimmer Awards

TAPPS recognizes a male and female swimmer of the meet for our regional and championship meets.  This year, the championship meet awards were named for our retiring Swim Director, Bruce Rollins.  Mr. Rollins tireless efforts to improve the TAPPS swim program and to assist our coaches provides an example of servant leadership for all to follow.  The NISCA Power Point tablles are used to calculate the winner for the swimmer of the meet awards at both the regional and championship meets.

This years winners of the inaugural Bruce Rollins Distinguished Swimmer Awards are:

Division I
Rayann Jaryszak         Fort Worth Fort Worth Nolan Catholic
Benjamin Walker        Tomball Concordia Lutheran

Division II
Hannah Burt               Colleyville Covenant Christian
Justin Roy                    Houston Lutheran South Academy

Division III
Carolyn Johnston      Dallas The Covenant School
Colin Murphy             The Woodlands Christian Academy

Sorry, comments for this entry are closed at this time.