Call Now: 254-947-9268

Band Music

TAPPS Music Championship Information


State Solo and Small Ensemble: 

Schools will be registered in the closest meet.  Approval is needed to attend a different location/date.  All solos and small ensembles will perform at these regionally located events.


Lubbock- Lubbock Christian High School:Monday, March 25, 2019


Houston- Houston Baptist University: Tuesday, March 19, 2019


San Antonio – St Mary’s University:Wednesday, March 27, 2019


Central Texas- Regents School of Austin: Friday, March 29, 2019

DFW- University of Texas at Arlington: Saturday, March 30, 2019


Band State Concert Ensembles:(Large, Medium, Jazz Ensembles)


Tuesday, April 23: 5A & 6A Bands- Temple Cultural Activities Center and Mayborn Convention Center

Wednesday, April 24: All Full Orchestras, String Orchestras, Handbells- Temple Cultural Activities Center and Mayborn Convention Center

Thursday, April 25: 1A, 2A, 3A, 4A Bands- Temple Cultural Activities Center and Mayborn Convention Center


Fine Arts By-Laws

Fine Arts News Posts

State Band Committee

Jason Montier, Grace Community School, Tyler (Committee Chair)

1A Representative: Adam Lynsky- Wichita Christian School, Wichita Falls



4A Representative:  Pat Crofton- The Woodlands Christian Academy

5A Representative: Travis Pollard- Brentwood Christian School, Austin

6A Representative: Jonathan Held- Concordia Lutheran High School, Tomball

At-Large Representative: Charlie Parish, Lubbock Christian High School


Friday, February 22: SCOPE Test Complete, Eligibility Form and Solo & Small Ens. Entries due in TAPPSter

Friday, February 22, 5:00pm: Solo & Ensemble Entries will be registered

Friday, March 1: Application for 7th and 8th Grade Participation Approval for largest ensemble due

Friday, March 16: Concert Entries due in



 Resource Links

– If you would like to order discounted copies request info on our contact us link. 

Blank Adjudication Forms can be found on the Forms and Reports link in


Jr High Invitational Meets




2019 All State Honor