Call Now: 254-947-9268
Logo

Music Championship

State Solo and Small Ensemble: Schools will be registered in the closest meet.  Approval is needed to attend a different location/date.  All solos and small ensembles will perform at these regionally located events. 

Tuesday, March 20: Houston- Houston Baptist University

2018 HBU Meet Information

Saturday, March 24: DFW- University of Texas at Arlington

2018 UTA Meet Information

Monday, March 26: Austin- Regents School of Austin

2018 Austin Meet Information

Monday, March 26: Lubbock- Lubbock Christian High School

2018 Lubbock Christian HS Meet Information

Wednesday, March 28: San Antonio – St Mary’s University

2018 St Mary’s University Meet Information

 

________________________________________________________________

Vocal State Concert and Sight Reading: (Large, Sacred, Show Choir)

Saturday, April 21: All Schools – Midway High School, Waco

Waco Area Hotels

________________________________________________________________

Band and Orchestra State Concert and Sight Reading: (Large, Medium, Jazz, Handbells)

Tuesday, April 24: 5A & 6A School BANDS – Temple Cultural Activities Center and Mayborn Convention Center

Wednesday, April 25: All Orchestras, Full Orchestras, Handbells  – Temple Cultural Activities Center and Mayborn Convention Center

Thursday, April 26: 1A, 2A, 3A, & 4A BANDS –  Temple Cultural Activities Center and Mayborn Convention Center

________________________________________________________________

Deadlines:

Monday, February 19: SCOPE Test Complete, Eligibility Form and Solo & Small Ens. Entries due in TAPPSter

Tuesday, February 20: Solo & Ensemble Entries will be registered

Friday, March 2: Application for 7th and 8th Grade Participation Approval for largest ensemble due

Friday, March 16: Concert and Sight Reading Entries due in TAPPSter.com