Call Now: 254-947-9268

Vocal Music

TAPPS Music Championship Information


State Solo and Small Ensemble: 

Schools will be registered in the closest meet.  Approval is needed to attend a different location/date.  All solos and small ensembles will perform at these regionally located events.


Houston- Houston Baptist University: Tuesday, March 20

DFW- University of Texas at Arlington: Saturday, March 24

Central Texas- Regents School of Austin: Monday, March 26


Lubbock- Lubbock Christian High School:Monday, March 26


San Antonio – St Mary’s University:Wednesday, March 28


Vocal State Concert Ensembles: (Large, Sacred, Show Choir)

Saturday, April 21: All Schools – Midway High School, Waco


Fine Arts By-Laws

Fine Arts News Posts

State Committee

1A Representative: Sally Wilson- Wichita Christian School, Wichita Falls

2A Representative: Debbie Goddard- First Baptist Academy, Universal City

3A Representative: Rebecca Bartelt- Lutheran High School, San Antonio

4A Representative: 

5A Representative: Jennifer Furr- All Saints Episcopal School, Tyler

6A Representative: 


Monday, February 19: SCOPE Test Complete, Eligibility Form and Solo & Small Ens. Entries due in TAPPSter

Tuesday, February 20: Solo & Ensemble Entries will be registered

Friday, March 2: Application for 7th and 8th Grade Participation Approval for largest ensemble due

Friday, March 16: Concert Entries due in



 Resource Links

  -if you would like to order discounted copies request info on our contact us link. 

Blank Adjudication Forms can be found on the Forms and Reports link in


Jr High Invitational Meets




2017 All State Honor