District 1

Date of Contest:

Tech Day (Oct. 16 & 18)  Performance (Oct. 18)

Location of Contest:

All Saints High School
3222 103rd St.
Lubbock, TX 79423

Judge Biography

Lynn Elms graduated from East Texas State University, Commerce (A&M Commerce) and began her teaching career in theatre, speech, debate and English at Perryton High School where she coached a state champion in poetry interpretation. She competed in University Interscholastic League events and advanced to regional OAP competition as a high school student. She received her master’s degree in Theatre with a minor in Education from Texas Tech University. She served as the TTU College of Education’s Director of Student Teaching before taking the position of Region 1 University Interscholastic League director where she served until her retirement. She judges UIL OAP competitions across the state. She is the director for Texas Tech’s summer Speech Camp that offers sessions in LD, CX, Congress, Informative and Persuasive Extemporaneous Speaking, Prose and Poetry. Lynn is honored to be a TAPPS adjudicator.


All Saints Episcopal School-Lubbock*
“Decision Height”

Kingdom Preparatory Academy-Lubbock
“Her Senior Year”

Wichita Christian School – Wichita Falls
“Fortunes Read $1”

*denotes District President


Performance Ranking

All Star Cast & Crew