2021 OAP Division II Championships


November 12 – 13
Schedule  |  Playbill

School Final Placement
All Star Cast and Crew

Judges and Bios

Stacie Martinsen graduated with a BFA/Theatre from SMU and a Masters in Education from Point Loma Nazarene University in San Diego, California. She has been a Theatre educator for 22 years, most notably as the director at Carroll Senior High School, where she was the first high school in the world to premier Andrew Lloyd Webber’s “The Phantom of the Opera”. She was a two-time regional finalist and first alternate to the State Meet on multiple occasions. Stacie has worked with the acclaimed Hudson Guild Theatre Company in Los Angeles under the direction of Jack Stehlin and has appeared on television in “Walker, Texas Ranger” and Lifetime’s “Strong Medicine”. Stacie was in Keller ISD for the past seven years as a lead Theatre teacher and District Curriculum Writer. She is continuing her teaching career in White Settlement ISD.



Destyne Miller is a director, playwright and educator who has a Master of Arts in Theatre from the University of Houston and a BA from Grambling State University in Louisiana. Destyne began her teaching career in Waco ISD at the middle school level in 2010. In 2011, she moved to Fort Bend ISD to teach at Sugar Land Middle School where she remained for 6 years. While there she built a successful theatre program that competed in One Act Play festivals and performed at TxETA in 2017. As a high school director, she advanced to the UIL One-Act Play State Meet in 2017, 2018 & 2019, finishing in the 1st Runner-Up position all three years with the Bush Theatrical Ensemble at George Bush High School where she currently teaches. She currently serves on the UIL Theatre Advisory Committee and has served as the secretary on the board of TxETA.


Jim Rambo is co-owner of Studio Rambo, an acting class studio with live and virtual modes of instruction. He was a professor of theatre for 39 years. He is a long time UIL adjudicator having judged over 243 contests, including state one act play 8 times. He is also an adjudicator for Kennedy Center/American College Theater Festival and is the adjudicator coordinator for Texas Association of Private and Parochial Schools one act play contest. He has served as President of Texas Educational Theatre Association and was the second Chairperson for the previous Texas Educational Theatre Association Adjudicators Organization now called Texas Theatre Adjudicators Organization. Jim has received six directing awards from American College Theater Festival and was named the 1985 Educator of the Year for Community/Junior colleges with Texas Educational Theatre Association. He is also a Founder’s Award recipient with Texas Educational Theatre Association and was also honored in 2018 with the coveted Emeritus Award. He has been nominated two times for the MInnie Stevens Piper Professor Award and was also a nominee for The Carnegie Foundation for Teaching Excellence. He is devotedly called “Rambo” by his former students.

Contest Manager
Roger Bemis