All District and All State were not awarded in 2019-20 due to the COVID-19 crisis.

Academic All State Awards – For the 2019-20 Spring Sports, TAPPS will amend the published standards for qualification of these awards.  The award will remain for Junior and Senior students whose cumulative GPA exceeds 90 as required by TAPPS governance. For the Spring athletes and fine art students affected by the crisis, each school may nominate up to the number of students outlined.

  • Baseball / Softball up to 5 students in each sport
  • Tennis up to 3 students each for boys and girls
  • Golf up to 3 students each for boys and girls
  • Track up to 5 students each for boys and girls
  • Fine Arts up to 5 students each activity

Academic All State


Hyde Park High School – Austin
Sr John Munoz
Sr Sarah Whorton
Sr Macee Thompson
Jr Dayna Dankis
Jr Jillian Nickens
Regents Academy – Nacogdoches
Jr Caroline Alders
Jr Shelby Rotramel
Rosehill Christian School- Tomball
Sr Caleb Salazar