June 3, 2024

Administrators and Athletic Directors:

Thank you to the candidates who were nominated for the 2024-26 Athletic Executive Committee (AEC). Your willingness to serve is a vital component of our governing structure as we navigate the present and prepare for the future. The newly elected AEC members will begin their service during our summer meetings later in June. At that meeting, the elected representatives will nominate the three additional AEC candidates in keeping with the TAPPS By-Laws. Congratulations to the following candidates on their election to the 2024-26 Athletic Executive Committee.

1A Ronnie Raines St. Mary’s Catholic School

2A Derek Martin O’Connell College Preparatory School

3A Brice Helton Live Oak Classical School

4A Steve McCarthy Trinity School of Midland

5A Tracy Howard Southwest Christian School

6A Matt Neidigk        Concordia Lutheran High School

For the Board,

Bryan Bunselmeyer

Executive Director